Posted by: Susan Vollmer | 21 February 2010

Elk With Tongue Sticking Out

Elk With Tongue Sticking Out

In February 2010, I visited Lone Elk Park in St. Louis County again.  I must admit that I have a greater appreciation for the wildlife after visiting Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Park.  It is much easier to find and photograph the elk in the 546 acres of Lone Elk Park than it is to find wildlife in the huge national parks.  The original elk used to populate Lone Elk Park came from Yellowstone, creating a link between St. Louis County and the national park in Wyoming.

Responses

  1. Great shot! I can only hope that elk was not demonstrating disrespect for you. I used to stick my tongue out at you when you gave me a difficult assignment. (just kidding). Thank you for sharing the photo.


Leave a Reply

Categories

